Board of Trustees

Guiding the Terrell County Independent School District toward excellence is the seven member Board of Trustees. Trustees represent community expectations as they direct the educational programs and services, establish policy, approve the budget and monitor expenditures, set the tax rate, and call for bond elections.

The Board of Trustees meets monthly on the third Monday at 7:00 PM in the Jr/Sr High School Conference Room. The public is welcomed to attend.
The Terrell County ISD's Board Policy is available on-line through Texas Association of School Boards. For further information of school district procedures not referenced in Board Policy, contact the Superintendent's office at (432)345-2515.

Terrell County ISD School Board

Lali Ortiz, President
Clay Houston, Vice-President
Thaddeus Cleveland, Secretary
Marco Fuentez, Member
Chase McCrory, Member
Fernando Sanchez, Member
Sharon Wolfe, Member